150 West State Street. Trenton NJ 08608 -- 609-989-1100 office  609-989-7017 fax

Association Staff

Michael W. Klein, JD, PhD

Chief Executive Officer

mwklein@njascu.org


Directors


Barbara Berreski, Esq.

Government & Legal Affairs

bberreski@njascu.org


Paul R. Shelly

Communications & Marketing

prshelly@njascu.org


Wendy A. Lang

Programs & Policy Initiatives

walang@njascu.org


Patricia A. Stearman

Budget & Administration

pastearman@njascu.org


Support Staff


Charlene R. Pipher

Executive Assistant

crpipher@njascu.org


Theresa M. Toth

Secretary

tmtoth@njascu.org


Follow Us

   
   

Contact Info

New Jersey Association of State Colleges and Universities

150 West State Street

Trenton, New Jersey 08608

609-989-1100 office

609-989-7017 fax

All publications are available through Adobe Acrobat.  Click on any of the publications to view them in their entirety.  If you do not have Adobe Acrobat, you can download a free copy by clicking on this icon.

Depending on your modem speed, publications will take some time to open completely.  Please be patient.


A resource for state-level higher education policy makers and policy analsts, as well as higher education reporters.

Summary of a special program of the Princeton University Policy Research Institute for the Region in conjunction with the New Jersey Association of State Colleges and Universities - April 2, 2010

A comprehensive guide for newly-appointed state college/university trustees.  (Revised 2006)

In addition to its Public Policy Agenda, the Association prepared, in the context of the 2009 gubernatorial race, a special policy paper.  The document provides an overview of challenges facing New Jersey higher education and the nine state colleges and universities, possible solutions and levers for bringing about positive change.  Copies had been shared with candidates for governor.

Offers recommendations regarding New Jersey-specific student aid programs to help families pay for a college education - April 2000

Offers recommendations regarding mission and accountability, and public service of the state colleges and universities - April 2000.

Recommendations of the NJ College Bound 2008 project - Adopted September 26, 2000

Copyright © 2014 - All Rights Reserved.